Skip to main content

COM 120: Public Discourse: International Research

Newspaper Databases

Article Databases with International Coverage

Websites for International Studies

International Newspapers

The Age (Melbourne, Australia): http://www.theage.com.au/

Asahi Shimbun (Tokyo, Japan): http://www.asahi.com/english/english.html

Bangkok Post (Thailand): http://www.bangkokpost.co.th/

China Daily: http://www.chinadaily.com.cn/

Chinese News Digest (Available in English and Chinese): http://www.cnd.org

Daily News and Sunday Observer (Sri Lanka): http://www.lanka.net

Dnet (From Sweden's Dagens Nyheter): http://www.dn.se/

Globe and Mail (Canada's national newspaper): http://www.globeandmail.com

The Hindu (India's National Newspaper): http://www.hindugrouponnet.com/

Huaxam (Taiwan): http://w3.ttnn.com/cna/

International Herald Tribune: http://www.iht.com/

Japan Times: http://www.japantimes.co.jp/

Jerusalem Post: http://www.jpost.co.il/

Korea Herald (requires Internet Explorer): http://www.koreaherald.co.kr

NetIran (Search archives of IRNA, Iran News & Tehran News): http://netiran.com

St. Petersburg Times (Russia): http://www.sptimes.ru/index.php

South China Morning Post (Hong Kong): http://www.scmp.com/

Straits Times (Singapore): http://straitstimes.asia1.com.sg/

The Sunday Times (London): http://www.sunday-times.co.uk/

The Times (London): http://www.timesonline.co.uk/

Turkish Daily News (Ankara): http://www.TurkishDailyNews.com/

El Universal (Caracas, Venezuela) (in Spanish): http://www.el-universal.com/

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License