LibGuides: HES 220: Research in Health and Exercise Science: Start

Ask Us!

Research Help:

Visit the Reference Desk (main floor) (M-F 10:30-2:30)
Chat with a librarian (M-F10:30-2:30)
E-mail: folke@gustavus.edu (please include your name and the best way to contact you)
Make an Appointment: schedule an appointment for a one-on-one consultation with a librarian
Fill out the Research Next Steps form; a librarian will respond with research suggestions and advice

HES 220: Research in Health and Exercise Science

During this course you will be entering the discourse community of researchers investigating topics in health and exercise science. One route into this community is through the published literature. This guide should help you find out what research is being published, what topics are being investigated, what methods are being used, and who is involved. This guide is a starting point; don't hesitate to ask a librarian for further assistance.

Best Bets!

SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Covers all aspects of sport and fitness. Contains bibliographic references to international practical and research literature in sport, physical fitness, active living, and physical education. Contains over 650,000 records with journal and monograph coverage going back to 1800. Provides full text for more than 440 journals. NOTE: Access is limited to four simultaneous users.

Librarian

Rachel Flynn

Email Me

Subjects: Art and Art History, English, Health and Exercise Science, Psychological Science, Public Health