LibGuides: EDU 230: Social Foundations of Education: Articles

Journals List: Do We Have this Journal?

When you have a source with a bibliography, you can see if a particular article from the bibliography is available by looking the journal's name up at the link below. Then you can use the volume and date information to navigate to the article. If we don't have access to that journal, we usually can get it from another library.

Search the Journals List: Do We Have this Journal?

Recommended Article Databases

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
A good place to start research on most any subject. This multi-disciplinary database indexes nearly 8,050 publications and provides full text for nearly 4,600, including more than 3,900 peer-reviewed journals. Access is provided by eLibraryMN (ELM).
America: History and Life This link opens in a new window
Indexes literature related to the history of the United States and Canada from prehistorical times to the present. Covers over 1,700 journals published worldwide including key English-language historical journals, selected historical journals from major countries, and state and local history journals, as well as books, dissertations and book reviews. Note: Access limited to 6 simultaneous users.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
Major index to literature in education. Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, it provides full citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, curricula, government documents, dissertations, and research reports. ERIC citations date from 1966 to the present, and full text is available for many research reports.
PebbleGoNext This link opens in a new window
PebbleGoNext databases help students in grades 3-5 learn about key concepts related to social studies, states, and Native Americans. Articles are supported by read-aloud audio, connected to curriculum, and include critical thinking questions to help students connect to larger ideas.
Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window
Designed for professional educators, this database provides a collection of nearly 520 education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. Also contains more than 200 educational reports. Access is provided by eLibraryMN (ELM).
Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts for over 280 teacher and administrator trade journals, periodicals and books to assist professional educators. Coverage includes assessment, curriculum development, literacy standards, and more.

Librarian

Jeff Jenson

Email Me

Contact:

You can find me in the College and Lutheran Church Archives, the offices above the library's main entrance.

Subjects: Archives, Environmental Studies, Geography, Greek, Latin & Classical Studies, Gustavus History, History, Peace, Justice, and Conflict Studies, Religion, Special Collections and Rare Books