LibGuides: HIS 350: South Africa and Apartheid: Articles

Journals List: Do We Have this Journal?

When you have a source with a bibliography, you can see if a particular article from the bibliography is available by looking the journal's name up at the link below. Then you can use the volume and date information to navigate to the article. If we don't have access to that journal, we usually can get it from another library.

Search the Journals List: Do We Have this Journal?

Recommended Article Databases

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
A good place to start research on most any subject. This multi-disciplinary database indexes nearly 8,050 publications and provides full text for nearly 4,600, including more than 3,900 peer-reviewed journals. Access is provided by eLibraryMN (ELM).
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a digital library of journals, academic eBooks, images, and primary sources. JSTOR provides book and journal content from the date of initial publication up to a "moving wall" of 3 to 5 years before the present year.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLA Serials Plus This link opens in a new window
The premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion. Includes more than 600 full text journals. Note: To access the full text of book chapters (essays) that appear in your search results, you may also want to check the book catalog to see if we have the book in print.

Google Scholar
Google Scholar is a freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines. While it does have content from humanities, it excels with scientific content.

SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Covers all aspects of sport and fitness. Contains bibliographic references to international practical and research literature in sport, physical fitness, active living, and physical education. Contains over 650,000 records with journal and monograph coverage going back to 1800. Provides full text for more than 440 journals. NOTE: Access is limited to four simultaneous users.
Sage Premier This link opens in a new window
Indexes over 500 scholarly journals published by SAGE in a range of disciplines, including many social sciences titles. Includes current full text for over 30 journals and back issues for hundreds of journals. Many journals include full backfiles - back to 1960s or earlier. To search articles by discipline, click "Browse" > "Journals by discipline."