LibGuides: Summer Institute of Nursing: Articles

Search for Articles

CINAHL Complete (Nursing) This link opens in a new window
Search CINAHL Complete for access to nursing & allied health journals, including full text for more than 1,300 journals. Access is provided by eLibraryMN (ELM).

The library provides Gustavus students access to many health-related and general databases with articles about nursing and health. Some of the most popular are linked below.

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
A good place to start research on most any subject. This multi-disciplinary database indexes nearly 8,050 publications and provides full text for nearly 4,600, including more than 3,900 peer-reviewed journals. Access is provided by eLibraryMN (ELM).
PubMed (citations from MEDLINE and other sources) This link opens in a new window
PubMed contains more than 30 million citations and abstracts of biomedical literature. Click the "Find it at Gustavus" button to link to the full text or to make an interlibrary loan request. PubMed was developed and is maintained by the National Institutes of Health.

Health & Medicine Resources for Minnesota Residents

AltHealthWatch This link opens in a new window
Focuses on complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Offers full text articles for more than 180 international journals and reports. Also includes hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts. Features indexing and abstracts going back as far as 1984, and full text going back as far as 1990. Access is provided by eLibraryMN (ELM).

These "Electronic Library for Minnesota" resources are available to all residents of Minnesota through the following institutions: school media centers (K-12); public libraries that are members of regional public library systems; college and university libraries; and local, state, and federal government libraries.

Consumer Health Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides consumer-oriented health information, from mainstream medicine to the perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine.
Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. It also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names. Access is provided by eLibraryMN (ELM).

ELM Health & Medicine portal