Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

GACA Collection 438. Dobro Slovo National Slavic Honor Society. Collection of Dobro Slovo National Slavic Honor Society, 2004-Ongoing: Overview

Need More Information?

To learn more about this collection please see the finding aid link found above, and/or visit the College and Lutheran Church Archives to use these primary sources.

Collection Description

Dobro Slovo National Slavic Honor Society.  Collection of Dobro Slovo National Slavic Honor Society, 2004-Ongoing.  GACA Collection 438.  5 folders.

ABSTRACT:
The Dobro Slovo National Slavic Honor Society collection consists mainly of records of nominations and acceptance as well as official documents and rules of order.  Also included are member rosters, initiation guidelines, and ephemera for this student organization at Gustavus Adolphus College.

Historical Note

The Delta Omicron Chapter of Dobro Slovo National Slavic Honor Society was founded at Gustavus Adolphus College during 2004.  The organization itself was founded at the University of California-Berkeley in 1926.  The organization recognizes achievements in the undergraduate study of Russian and Slavic languages, literatures and cultures.

*Taken from collection and https://iseees.berkeley.edu/dobro-slovo-national-slavic-honor-society, 5 December 2019.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License