Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Encyclopedia of Latin American History & Culture
Encyclopedia of Latin American History and Culture by
Call Number: Ref F1406 .E53 2008 v. 1-6
Publication Date: 2008-05-09
World Regional Geography
Encyclopedia of Latin American History and Culture - Ref F 1406 .E53 2008
The 5,000+ articles in this resource give a remarkably complete overview of current knowledge about the region. Entries are arranged alphabetically by country, by topic (such as slavery, art, Asians in Latin America), and biographically. Articles are written by experts and are followed by selective bibliographies.
Encyclopedia of Modern Asia - Ref DS 4 .L48 2002
Intended to be the most comprehensive standard reference work on the region, this set covers East, Southeast, South, Central, and West-Southwest Central Asia, from Japan to Turkey, Khazakstan to Indonesia. The focus in on the twentieth century, with articles covering places, peoples, geography, the arts, economics, religion, and more.
Encyclopedia of the Modern Middle East and North Africa - Ref DS 43 .E53 2004
Covers a wide variety of topics in politics, history, economics, religion, sociology, culture, and geography of 23 predominantly Muslim countries. Articles are intended for a non-specialist readership, and controversial issues are covered in a non-partisan manner.
Encyclopedia of the Arctic - Ref G 606 .E49 2005
Covers the physical and cultural geography of the arctic, including ecology and the environment, economics, history and archaeology, oceanography, peoples, and politics.
Encyclopedia of the Developing World - Ref HC 59.7 .E52 2006
A three-volume encyclopedia covering countries and regions, organizations, significant figures, and topic relating to the developing world including Africa, Latin America, Asia, the Middle East, and Eastern Europe.
Europe Since 1945: An Encyclopedia - Ref D 1051 .E97 2001
Though its focus is primarily on political developments, this set also covers cultural, economic, and social trends since World War II. Short, well-documented articles on prominent people, places, events, and institutions.
New Encyclopedia of Africa - Ref DT2 .N48 2008
Covers the peoples, civilizations, and history of Africa. Articles cover countries, individuals, ethnic groups, and many topics such as African art, transportation, gender, ecosystems, symbolism, and religion.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License