Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Columbia Gazetteer of the World
The Columbia Gazetteer of the World by
Call Number: Ref G103.5 .C645 2008 v. 1-3
Publication Date: 2008-06-16
Geography in General
Columbia Gazetteer of the World - Ref G 103.5 .C645 2008
This three-volume compendium lists the exact location of places around the world, as well as giving a very brief definition or description. Recently updated to reflect new and renamed places.
Demographic Yearbook - Ref HA 17 .D45
A compilation of demographic statistics from around the world. Some years include a special thematic or historical focus. Also available online at the United Nations website.
Dictionary of Human Geography, 5th ed. - Ref GF 4 .D52 2009
This work defines and discusses not only concepts but other terms and topics in the field of human geography.
Encyclopedia of Geography - Ref G63 .E554 2010 v.1-6
This 6-volume set includes more than 1,200 entries related to six broad subject areas in geography: physical geography; human geography; nature and society; methods, models & GIS; history of geography; and people, organizations, and movements. Includes index and bibliographies.
Encyclopedic Dictionary of Physical Geography - Ref GB 10 .E53 1994
Gives definitions and discussions of terms and concepts in the field of physical geography.
Dictionary of Physical Geography - Ref GB 10 .D53 2016
Provide definitions of technical terms and short entries on key topics in physical geography. Includes references.
Feminist Glossary of Human Geography - Ref G 63 .G5 1999
A specialized dictionary that tries to capture significant changes in the field as they relate to theory and gender. Includes geographic approaches to such topics as sisterhood, nature, identity, and justice. The bibliography at the back of the volume provides a gateway to the most important books and essays on the topic.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License