Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Featured Reference Work
African-American Orators by
Publication Date: 1996-08-30
Speeches and Speechmakers
African-American Orators: A Bio-Critical Sourcebook - Ref E185.96 .A447 1996
A collections of essays that profile the life and work of African American speakers in substantial essays written by specialists. Each entry is followed by a list of information sources and a chronology of speeches.
American Orators Before 1900: Critical Studies and Sources - Ref PN 4055 .U5 A4 1987
Provides biographies, criticism, and chronologies of major speeches, as well as references for further research for American orators.
American Orators of the Twentieth Century: Critical Studies and Sources - Ref PN 4193 .P6 A44 1987
Covers major orators of the twentieth century, providing biographical/critical assessment and bibliographies for further research.
American Voices: An Encyclopedia of Contemporary Orators - PS 408 .A47
This encyclopedia covers 58 of the most recognized speakers from the 1960s to the present day, including American presidents. The entries provide the speakers' biographical information, highlight famous speeches, and examine the rhetorical style of the orator.
Representative American Speeches - Ref PS 668 R4
Includes major speeches of historical importance. Speeches are divided by topics ranging from political community to urban issues
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License