Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

COM 117: Interpersonal Communication: Books

Browsing for Books

Books are shelved in general subject categories using the Library of Congress classification system. You may want to supplement your use of the catalog with browsing shelf areas for your topic. Below is a brief listing of some of the subject locations in the field of communication studies.

  • HE 8698-8700.9 Telecommunications, Broadcasting
  • HF 5801-6182 Advertising
  • HM 1106-1171 Interpersonal Relations
  • P 87-96 Mass Media
  • PN - Literary Expression
    • 1990-1999 TV, Radio, Film
    • 4001-4355 Oratory
    • 4699-5650 Journalism
  • Z 657-659 Freedom of the Press; Censorship

Handbooks

APA Handbook of Intercultural Communication.  American Psychological Association, 2010.  (HM1211 .A65 2010)

Handbook of Communication and Aging Research.  L. Erlbaum Associates, 2004.  (HQ1061 .H3365 2004)

Routledge Handbook of Language and Intercultural Communication.  Routledge, 2012.  (P94.6 .R68 2012)

SAGE Handbook of Conflict Communication.  SAGE Publications, 2013.  (In process)

SAGE Handbook of Gender and Communication.  SAGE Publications, 2006. (P96.S48 S34 2006)

SAGE Handbook of Family Communication.  SAGE Publications, 2015.  (HQ734 .S24 2015)

SAGE Handbook of Interpersonal Communication.  SAGE Publications, 2011. (BF637 .C45 I645 2011)

 

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License