Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Minnesota Historical Society - Artifact Collection
The Minnesota Historical Society's Artifact Collection contains more than 225,000 artifacts dating from 1,000 years ago to the present. The collection consists primarily of objects made or used in Minnesota and the Upper Midwest.
These artifacts are organized by categories, or classifications, such as technology, social and cultural activities, arts and crafts, agriculture, textiles, transportation, domestic life, business, leisure, military history, and politics.
Some of the collection has been photographed and can be viewed online.
ARTstor Digital Library is a subscription database providing over 1.5 million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences, with a suite of software tools for teaching and research. Includes material from international museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates.
College & Lutheran Church Archives
Gustavus Adolphus College campus records, manuscript collections, student theses, college newspapers, yearbooks, and photographs are just some of the unique resources found in the College Archives. The Lutheran Church Archives houses records of largely Swedish-American church bodies in Minnesota, including photographs, congregational histories, biographical information and microfilmed church records. Many of the campus newspapers and photographs are digitized and available via the archives website.
• Location(s): Library, 3rd floor
Perry Castaneda Library Map Collection
From the General Libraries, University of Texas at Austin, this site provides an excellent and frequently updated list of over 2,400 online maps in digital form. Organized primarily by region and country, this site also includes maps of current interest, linked to world events.
American Folklife Center - Oral Histories
The American Folklife Center is part of the Library of Congress. The Center was created in 1976 by the U.S. Congress to "preserve and present American folklife" through programs of research, documentation, archival preservation, reference service, live performance, exhibitions, publications, and training. Included in their collection are some oral histories.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License