Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Reference Sources - Autobiography and Biography Assignments
Below are just a few examples of specialized encyclopedias that may prove helpful for your autobiography and biography assignments. Encyclopedias can provide good background information on a topic, and can also be a good place to look for topic ideas. Visit with a reference librarian to identify specialized sources related to your topic.
Reference Works - Psychology and Mental Health
Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology - Ref BF31 .E52 2010
An authoritative source of articles on psychology, ranging from developmental psychology, to forensic psychology, to language and linguistic processes, to statistical procedures and research methods. Includes bibliographies.
Encyclopedia of the Mind - Ref BF441 .E53 2013 (2 vols.)
Provides succinct entries on topics and perspectives from the major disciplines concerned with study of the mind, with an emphasis on psychology. Includes bibliographies for further reading.
Gale Encyclopedia of Mental Health - Ref RC 437.G36 2012
Includes substantial articles on major disciplines in the field, research areas, and topics of public interest. Offers up-to-date and thorough coverage of mental disorders, symptoms, treatments, and psychological aspects of such topics as obesity and homelessness.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License