Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

LCA Collection 115. Twin Cities Lutheran Pilgrim Society. Collection of the Twin Cities Lutheran Pilgrim Society, 1946-1996: Overview

Need More Information?

To learn more about this collection please see the finding aid link found above, and/or visit the College and Lutheran Church Archives to use these primary sources.

Collection Description

Twin Cities Lutheran Pilgrim Society.  Collection of the Twin Cities Lutheran Pilgrim Society, 1946-1996.  LCA Collection 115.  1 ½ Hollinger boxes.

ABSTRACT:
The Twin Cities Lutheran Pilgrim Society collection contains minute books, treasury accounts, correspondence, membership lists, histories, and a few photographs from the 1940s-1990s.  The Lutheran Pilgrims was a group of pastors, pastor’s wives, and pastor’s widows that held regular meetings for their mutual betterment and sociability in Minneapolis and St. Paul, Minnesota.  The first meeting was held on 4 April 1946.

HISTORICAL NOTE:
The Twin Cities Lutheran Pilgrim Society had its first meeting on 4 April 1946.  There were twenty-nine original charter members: Dr. and Mrs. J.E. Rydbeck; Rev. and Mrs. A.F. Seastrand; Mrs. Anna Borg; Mrs. F.O. Hanson; Mrs. Ida Swenson; Dr. and Mrs. C.J. Sodergren; Mrs. C.O. Isakson; Dr. and Mrs. T.A. Conrad; Rev. G.O. Schoberg; Rev. and Mrs. Swan Johnson; Rev. and Mrs. G.S. Olson; Mrs. Esther Bergstrand; Mrs. Laura LeVander; Mrs. Hilda Fjellman; Rev. and Mrs. James Moody; Mrs. Anna Miller; Mrs. A.G. Olson; Mrs. P.A. Mattson; Mrs. C.O. Swan; Mrs. Esther Sjoding; and Dr. and Mrs. C.E. Benson.  As of 1998 the Lutheran Pilgrims were still active, it is unknown whether they still exist.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License