Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

GACA Collection 178. Peterson, Robert A. “Recollections and Observations from 38 years of service at Gustavus Adolphus College,” 2003: Overview

Digital Content

Portions of this collection have been digitized and are available online through our digital collections.

Need More Information?

To learn more about this collection please see the finding aid link found above, and/or visit the College and Lutheran Church Archives to use these primary sources.

Collection Description

Peterson, Robert A.  “Recollections and Observations from 38 years of service at Gustavus Adolphus College,” 2003.  GACA Collection 178.  1 folder.

ABSTRACT:
The Robert A. Peterson collection contains a copy of his manuscript “Recollections and Observations from 38 years of service at Gustavus Adolphus College” written in 2003.  Robert Peterson wrote this following his retirement as Vice President for College Relations and Development in 1996.

Biographical Note

Robert A. Peterson graduated from Gustavus Adolphus College in 1958.  During his career, he held many positions at Gustavus.  He was an Admissions Counselor from 1958-60, Associate Director of Development from 1960-62, Director of Development from 1962-74, Assistant Vice President for Development from 1974-78, and Vice President for College Relations and Development from 1978-96.  He received first place honors from the American College Public Relations Association in 1963 for his work with the Nobel Conference and the building of the Nobel Science Hall, the Professional Fundraiser of the Year award from the National Society of Fund Raising Executives, the Distinguished Achievement Award, and the distinguished Virgil Anderson Award among others.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License