Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

GACA Collection 095. Epsilon Pi Alpha. Records of Epsilon Pi Alpha, 1928-2008: Overview

Need More Information?

To learn more about this collection please see the finding aid link found above, and/or visit the College and Lutheran Church Archives to use these primary sources.

Collection Description

Epsilon Pi Alpha.  Records of Epsilon Pi Alpha, 1928-2008.  GACA Collection 95.  2 half Hollinger boxes.

ABSTRACT:
The Epsilon Pi Alpha collection consists of minutes, programs, member surveys, constitutions, correspondence, pledge and membership lists, event information, and a group history documenting the organization at Gustavus Adolphus College, St. Peter, Minnesota.  Member surveys provide a wealth of information about active and former members including details about interests, careers, and pledge dates.  The Gustavus branch of this social fraternity formed during October 1928.  Folders are organized alphabetically.

Historical Note

The Gustavus branch of Epsilon Pi Alpha formed on 10 October 1928.  Members known as “Eppies” took part in a number of activities.  In past years, the group prided itself on doing the following: beer busts, parties, an autumn pig roast and banquet, UNICEF collection, trips to North Stars games and the Shrine Circus with local kids, rush parties, spring canoe trips and steak frys, Campus Chest activities, participation in I.M.s, taking a summer canoe trip, and THETAS.  Epsilon Pi Alpha was recognized as Fraternity of the Year at Gustavus during the 2006-07 academic year.  The group remained active as of February 2009. 

Information obtained from the collection and the organization’s webpage at http://gustavus.edu/orgs/greeks/eppies/home.html.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License