Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

GACA Collection 392. Zeta Pi Phi. Collection of the Zeta Pi Phi Sorority, 1985-1995: Overview

Need More Information?

To learn more about this collection please see the finding aid link found above, and/or visit the College and Lutheran Church Archives to use these primary sources.

Collection Description

Zeta Pi Phi.  Collection of the Zeta Pi Phi Sorority , 1985-1995.  GACA Collection 392.  1 Hollinger box and 1 small grey box.

ABSTRACT:
The Zeta Pi Phi sorority collection consists of the organization’s meeting minutes, pledge lists, newsletters, program information, and other miscellaneous materials from 1985 through 1995. The Zeta Pi Phis were, as of Spring 2015, an inactive sorority at Gustavus Adolphus College.   The group was founded in 1985 and familiarly known as the “Pi Phis.”  They became inactive after 1997.

Scope and Content

This collection consists of three series: Administration, Membership, and Miscellaneous. The administration section incorporates minutes, letters, and  related papers. The Membership section is comprised of attendance records, participant lists, rush materials, and other membership related documents.  The miscellaneous section holds a banner, letters of correspondence, postcards, and similar materials.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License