Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Featured Reference Works
The Gale Encyclopedia of Children's Health by
Publication Date: 2016-05-06
Adolescence in America by
Publication Date: 2001-06-04
Encyclopedia of Drugs, Alcohol and Addictive Behavior
Publication Date: 2008-11-19
Adolescence in America: an Encyclopedia - Ref HQ796.A33244 2001
Provides articles on topics related to adolescence. Topics include academic achievement, depression, gender differences, juvenile crime, peer pressure, self-esteem and television.
American Dietetic Association Complete Food and Nutrition Guide - Ref RA784 .D89 2012
Offers tips and guidelines for following a healthy diet, from choosing the right food at the supermarket to eating well at every stage in life.
Encyclopedia of Drugs, Alcohol, and Addictive Behavior - Ref HV 5804 .E53 2009
Includes articles on crime and alcohol, crime and drugs, legal aspects of drug abuse, specific drugs, physiological aspects of addiction, and more.
Encyclopedia of Lifestyle Medicine and Health - Ref RA427 .E53 2012
This encyclopedia contains information on lifestyle habits and practices and their impact on health; covers relevant topics and issues in historical and contemporary context; and analyze the science behind nightly news reports and magazine cover stories.
Encyclopedia of Obesity - Ref RC628 .E53 2008 (v. 1-2)
Contains nearly 500 entries on obesity and related topics. Includes index and bibliographies.
Encyclopedia of Play in Today's Society - Ref GV11 .E555 2009
This two-volume set explores the concept of play in history and modern society in the United States and internationally. Its scope encompasses leisure and recreational activities of children and adults throughout the ages, from dice games in the Roman Empire to video games today.
Encyclopedia of Sex and Gender - Ref HQ16 .E52 2007
Broad theoretical essays address issues of sex and gender at the personal and the social level; others examine issues of identity, status, class, ethnicity, race, and nation; of sexuality and the body; of social institutions and the structures of representation - all through the lens of gender.
Handbook of Child Psychology - Ref BF 721 .H242 2006
A comprehensive source that presents the current state of developmental psychology and also provides ideas and information about the future of this field. Author and subject indexes are included.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License