Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Constitution of the United States
The United States Constitution by
Call Number: KF4541 .V554 2015
Publication Date: 2015-05-20
America's Unwritten Constitution by
Call Number: KF4541 .A875 2012
Publication Date: 2012-09-11
Why the Constitution Matters by
Call Number: KF4550 .T873 2010
Publication Date: 2010-05-25
Congress's Constitution by
Call Number: KF4565 .C43 2017
Publication Date: 2017-06-27
Researching Constitutional Law
In the Reference Collection
Encyclopedia of the American Constitution by
Publication Date: 2000-06-19
A six-volume encyclopedia covering the cases, concepts, and people who influenced or were affected by the Constitution.
Encyclopedia of Constitutional Amendments, Proposed Amendments, and Amending Issues, 1789-2015 by
Call Number: Reference KF4557 .V555 2015
Publication Date: 2015-07-01
Covers concepts and issues that have been the subject of amendments, as well as court cases related to those possible amendments and those that provided pivotal interpretations of amendments.
Encyclopedia of American Civil Liberties by
Call Number: Reference KF4747.5 .E53 2006
Publication Date: 2006-10-10
Three volumes covering issues, cases, organizations, people, and events related to civil liberties protected by the Constitution.
Gale Encyclopedia of American Law
Call Number: Reference KF154 .W47 2011
Publication Date: 2011-01-21
A 14-volume encyclopedia covering a wide variety of legal topics. As with all legal information, the information needs to be supplemented by more recent developments in case law and recent legislation.
Where to Find More
Focused on the Supreme Court of the United States, SCOTUSblog is an excellent resource for keeping up with the happenings of the court, including schedules, transcripts and analyses of current cases.
Supreme Court Opinions
Includes the text of opinions from 2010 to present. Oral arguments
(both audio and text transcripts) are available for recent years.
Supreme Court Opinions via Findlaw
Includes decisions from 1760 to present, searchable by date, party name, or case number.
A website that provides audio versions of arguments before the Supreme Court since it began recording them in 1955. Includes information about the court and its justices as well as current news and commentary.
LII - Legal Information Institute
Based at Cornell's law school, this site has the text of laws (U.S., state, and international), judicial opinions, and interpretation. It is also the new host for the Oyez project as of 2016.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License