Scopus helps researchers find relevant and authoritative research literature and identify experts. It provides access to data, metrics, and analytical tools. It covers peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources across the sciences, technology, medicine, as well as social sciences and arts an humanities. Feedback requested: Please send any comments about this resource to Anna Hulseberg. The trial ends October 3, 2025.
This business research database contains industry and company profiles, market research reports, and academic journals, magazine, and trade publications. Access provided by eLibraryMN (ELM). New search interface (summer 2025): Business Source Premier has a new search interface as of July 2025. For more information, view the business searching interface PowerPoint tutorial or video tutorial.
New (spring 2025): The digital Loeb Classical Library provides Greek and Latin texts alongside English translations. Every work is searchable by language, form, genre, subject, and date.
Gustavus provides students, faculty, and staff digital access to the Minnesota Star Tribune. For in-depth coverage of current news from Minnesota and beyond, access the Star Tribune through the library website. Want to create an individual account with your Gustavus email? View the full description of our Star Tribune subscription for instructions.
Are you having trouble accessing JSTOR from off campus? This is a known issue that JSTOR is currently working on. While the fix is pending, JSTOR customer support offers the following information about stopgap solutions:
Clearing your cookies and cache will resolve the problem temporarily.
A common cause of the issue recurring quickly is not fully clearing your cookies. The Chrome browser defaults to clearing cookies only from the last 24 hours. Please select "All Time" when asked for a time range.
Users may also be able to sidestep the issue by:
Temporarily switching to a "private window" or "incognito mode."
Accessing JSTOR.org directly and logging in with a personal account. Users can access JSTOR content without using the proxy as long as their personal account was previously linked to an institution (by logging in on campus, for example).
