LibGuides: GWS 290: GWSS Research Lab: Searching for Articles

Journals List: Do We Have this Journal?

When you have a source with a bibliography, you can see if a particular article from the bibliography is available by looking the journal's name up at the link below. Then you can use the volume and date information to navigate to the article. If we don't have access to that journal, we usually can get it from another library.

Search the Journals List: Do We Have this Journal?

Recommended Article Databases

Arts & Humanities Citation Index (Web of Knowledge) This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary index covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. Fully covers over 2,300 arts and humanities journals, and also includes some individually selected, relevant items from major science and social science journals. Some of the disciplines covered include archaeology, linguistics, art, literature, music, philosophy, dance, history, religion and theater.
CINAHL Complete (Nursing) This link opens in a new window
Search CINAHL Complete for access to nursing & allied health journals, including full text for more than 1,300 journals. Access is provided by eLibraryMN (ELM).
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a digital library of journals, academic eBooks, images, and primary sources. JSTOR provides book and journal content from the date of initial publication up to a "moving wall" of 3 to 5 years before the present year.
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
National Library of Medicine's index to scholarly literature in medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine and the health care system, from 1994-present. MEDLINE links to the ProQuest interface; this database can also be searched through the NLM's free PubMed web interface.
PhilPapers: Philosophical Research Online This link opens in a new window
PhilPapers is an index of philosophy books and articles. It also offers an open access archive and discussion forums.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Citations and abstracts to articles from more than 1300 international journals in psychology and related fields, going back to 1840. Covers all areas of psychology, including experimental, developmental, communications, social processes and issues, personality, physical and psychological disorders, professional issues, applied psychology, educational psychology, and behavioral literature in such related fields as law, business and medicine. Also includes citations for books and chapters.
Sage Premier This link opens in a new window
Indexes over 500 scholarly journals published by SAGE in a range of disciplines, including many social sciences titles. Includes current full text for over 30 journals and back issues for hundreds of journals. Many journals include full backfiles - back to 1960s or earlier. To search articles by discipline, click "Browse" > "Journals by discipline."