When you have a source with a bibliography, you can see if a particular article from the bibliography is available by looking the journal's name up at the link below. Then you can use the volume and date information to navigate to the article. If we don't have access to that journal, we usually can get it from another library.
Annual index of scholarly publications relating to the civilizations of ancient Greece and Rome (500 BCE to 800 CE). The most complete index available for classics, this resource includes over 375,000 citations to articles, books, book reviews, conference proceedings, and essays on all aspects of Greek and Latin cultures, including literature, language, art, archaeology, philosophy, and religion. International in scope, it indexes works in all languages. NOTE: Access is limited to 2 simultaneous users.
Multidisciplinary index covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. Fully covers over 2,300 arts and humanities journals, and also includes some individually selected, relevant items from major science and social science journals. Some of the disciplines covered include archaeology, linguistics, art, literature, music, philosophy, dance, history, religion and theater.
JSTOR is a digital library of journals, academic eBooks, images, and primary sources. JSTOR provides book and journal content from the date of initial publication up to a "moving wall" of 3 to 5 years before the present year.
This search engine points toward scholarly research rather than all Web-based sources. It is stronger in the sciences than in the humanities, with social sciences somewhere in between. One interesting feature of Google Scholar is that in includes a link to sources that cite a particular item. Not all of the articles in Google Scholar are free; the library can obtain many of them for you through Interlibrary loan.
Use these links to discover scholarly research available online (not through a Gustavus database); some are full text while others provide citations. Use the Journal Locator (above) to discover if Gustavus has access to the full text; search using title of journal.
This work is licensed under CC BY-NC-SA 4.0
