To find articles, start with the Communication & Mass Media Complete database. It is the biggest database in the field of Communication Studies. You can also try some of the other databases listed. I've listed some from other fields that overlap with your topics. Read the database descriptions to make sure you know which field you're searching.
You will probably find a lot of information (but sometimes you find no information!). Be persistent, try various search terms, and above all, ask for help if you're stuck. For help finding the full text of articles, use the Tracking Down Materials tab (above); you can always contact me directly for help.
Provides indexing and abstracts for over 750 communication and mass media journals, and includes full text for over 450 journals.
A good place to start research on most any subject. This multi-disciplinary database indexes nearly 8,050 publications and provides full text for nearly 4,600, including more than 3,900 peer-reviewed journals. Access is provided by eLibraryMN (ELM).
This business research database contains industry and company profiles, market research reports, and academic journals, magazine, and trade publications. Access provided by eLibraryMN (ELM).
Citations and abstracts to articles from more than 1300 international journals in psychology and related fields, going back to 1840. Covers all areas of psychology, including experimental, developmental, communications, social processes and issues, personality, physical and psychological disorders, professional issues, applied psychology, educational psychology, and behavioral literature in such related fields as law, business and medicine. Also includes citations for books and chapters.
This work is licensed under CC BY-NC-SA 4.0
