Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Featured Reference Works
America Goes Green by
Publication Date: 2012-11-12
Encyclopedia of Sustainability by
Publication Date: 2009-12-09
Encyclopedia of Environmental Issues, Third Edition by
Publication Date: 2019-03-01
The World's Oceans by
Publication Date: 2018-07-26
Recommended Reference Works
America Goes Green : an Encyclopedia of Eco-friendly Culture in the United States - REF GE197 .A63 2013
Covers environmental issues and impacts in the United States in 3 volumes, including state-by-state assessments, primary source documents, and green resources.
Encyclopedia of American Environmental History - Ref GE150 .E53 2011
Arranged alphabetically, this encyclopedia contains more than 750 articles covering significant issues, events, laws, and figures in U.S. environmental history.
Encyclopedia of Environmental Issues - Ref GE 10 .E523 2019
Includes articles on events, issues, individuals and organizations.
Encyclopedia of Junk Food and Fast Food - Ref TX 370 .S63 2006
More than 250 essay entries explore products, corporations and entrepreneurs, social history, popular culture, organizations, issues, politics, commercialism and consumerism, and more. Entries include: mad cow disease and factory farming, vegetarianism, the food pyramid, movie tie-ins, obesity, and marketing to children.
Encyclopedia of Lifestyle Medicine and Health - Ref RA427 .E53 2012
This encyclopedia contains information on lifestyle habits and practices and their impact on health; covers relevant topics and issues in historical and contemporary context; and analyze the science behind nightly news reports and magazine cover stories.
Encyclopedia of Organic, Sustainable, and Local Food - Ref HD 9005 .E645 2010
This encyclopedia illuminates social concerns, economic trends, policy influences, and ecological terms to provide a comprehensive overview. It covers key trends, activities, and themes in organic, sustainable, and local food through topics such as consumers, organizations, farming, policies, and more.
Encyclopedia of Sustainability - Ref GE 10 .C65 2010
Each volume in this three volume set covers a different context in which the term "sustainability" is used: environment and ecology, business and economics, and equity and fairness. Entries cover basic concepts and terms, as well as policy initiatives, controversies, and future trends. Volumes also include biographical sketches of important contributors to sustainability efforts from the scientific, economic, public policy, and activist realms, plus bibliographies.
Encyclopedia of the U.S. Government and the Environment: History, Policy, and Politics - Ref GE180 .E53 2011
This two-volume set explores the interaction between the federal government and environmental politics and policy throughout the nation's history.
Encyclopedia of Water Policy and Politics in the United States - Ref HD 1694.A5 E265 2011
This volume traces the impact of water on issues like national and state boundaries, western migration, urbanization, and the economy. It chronicles the origins of present-day water problems, political conflicts, the impact of legislation and court decisions on the use of water resources, the major projects undertaken across the country, and what experts are proposing be done to preserve this basic component of the environment.
Environmental Encyclopedia - Ref GE 10 .E38 2011
Concise coverage of environmental issues and scientific concepts. Includes organizations, people, places, economic and political issues, popular and scientific terminology. Includes illustrations and tables.
International Encyclopedia of Geography: People, the Earth, Environment, and Technology - Ref G63 .I56 2017
The World's Oceans - Ref GC 21 .W67 2018
This single-volume resource explores the five major oceans of the world, addressing current issues such as sea rise and climate change and explaining the significance of the oceans from historical, geographic, and cultural perspectives.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License