Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Featured Reference Work
Encyclopedia of Water Politics and thePolicy in the United States by
Publication Date: 2011-05-17
Recommended Reference Works
Atlas of Climate Change - Ref QC981.8.C5 D68 2011
The atlas covers a wide range of topics, including warning signs, vulnerable populations, health impacts, renewable energy, emissions reduction, personal and public action. The third edition includes new or additional coverage of a number of topics, including ocean warming and increased acidity; the economic impact of climate change, and advantages gained by communities and business from adapting to climate change. The maps and graphics have been updated with new data.
Encyclopedia of Environment and Society - Ref HM 856 .E53 2007
With over 1,200 entries covering key themes like agriculture, climate, conservation and ecology, the Encyclopedia of Environment and Society also highlights environmental issues in various countries, covers history information, government regulations, and environmental organizations.
Encyclopedia of Global Warming and Climate Change - Ref QC981.8.G56 E47 2012
This 3-volume set contains over 750 articles covering the science and history of climate change, the polarizing controversies over climate-change theories, the role of societies, the industrial and economic factors, and the sociological aspects of climate change.
Encyclopedia of Sustainability - Ref GE 10 .C65 2010
Each volume in this three volume set covers a different context in which the term "sustainability" is used: environment and ecology, business and economics, and equity and fairness. Entries cover basic concepts and terms, as well as policy initiatives, controversies, and future trends. Volumes also include biographical sketches of important contributors to sustainability efforts from the scientific, economic, public policy, and activist realms, plus bibliographies.
Encyclopedia of Water Policy and Politics in the United States - Ref HD 1694.A5 E265 2011
This volume traces the impact of water on issues like national and state boundaries, western migration, urbanization, and the economy. It chronicles the origins of present-day water problems, political conflicts, the impact of legislation and court decisions on the use of water resources, the major projects undertaken across the country, and what experts are proposing be done to preserve this basic component of the environment.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License