Research Guides: EDU 350: Reading in the Content Areas: Finding Articles

Journals List: Do We Have this Journal?

When you have a source with a bibliography, you can see if a particular article from the bibliography is available by looking the journal's name up at the link below. Then you can use the volume and date information to navigate to the article. If we don't have access to that journal, we usually can get it from another library.

Search the Journals List

Content Area Journals & Magazines

American Music Teacher

Art Education

Education and Health

Exceptional Children (Special Educ.)

Language Arts

Mathematics Teaching

Middle Level Learning (Soc. Studies)

Social Education

Social Studies and the Young Learner

Teaching Children Mathematics

**Click here for a more comprehensive list.

Recommended Article Databases

Academic Search Premier

A good place to start research on most any subject. This multi-disciplinary database indexes nearly 8,050 publications and provides full text for nearly 4,600, including more than 3,900 peer-reviewed journals. Access is provided by eLibraryMN (ELM).
ERIC

Major index to literature in education. Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, it provides full citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, curricula, government documents, dissertations, and research reports. ERIC citations date from 1966 to the present, and full text is available for many research reports.
LISTA (Library Science)
Indexes journal articles, books, research reports, and conference proceedings in librarianship, information management, search engines, the information industry, scholarly communication, and electronic publishing. From 1966 to the present.
MLA International Bibliography

The major research resource for information on English literature, foreign languages and linguistics. Includes references to scholarly articles, books, book chapters, book reviews, and dissertations; coverage dates back to the 1920's.
Professional Development Collection
Designed for professional educators, this database provides a collection of nearly 520 education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. Also contains more than 200 educational reports. Access is provided by eLibraryMN (ELM).
Teacher Reference Center
Provides indexing and abstracts for over 280 teacher and administrator trade journals, periodicals and books to assist professional educators. Coverage includes assessment, curriculum development, literacy standards, and more.

Ask Us!

Connect with a Librarian: All research help options.

24/7 Chat: When Gustavus librarians are not available, librarians from other institutions will be available to help you 24/7.

Research Help Appointments: Schedule a one-on-one consultation with a Gustavus librarian; both in person and virtual appointments are available.

Research Next Steps Program: Fill out this form at any point in your research; a librarian will respond with suggestions and tips within two business days.

E-mail: folke@gustavus.edu (please include your name, the best way to contact you, and a brief description of your research needs)