Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

LCA Collection 154. Lutheran Minnesota Conference. Minneapolis District. Collection of the Minneapolis District, 1915-1938: Overview

Need More Information?

To learn more about this collection please see the finding aid link found above, and/or visit the College and Lutheran Church Archives to use these primary sources.

Collection Description

Lutheran Minnesota Conference.  Minneapolis District.  Collection of the Minneapolis District, 1915-1938.  LCA Collection 154.  4 folders.

The Minneapolis District collection contains minutes from district meetings, delegate lists, correspondence, congregation reports, and financial information of the District.  The Minneapolis District of the Lutheran Minnesota Conference of the Augustana Synod was located in Southeastern Minnesota.  The District included parts of Anoka, Benton, Carver, Dakota, Hennepin, Isanti, Mille Lacs, Scott, Sherburne, and Wright counties.  The Minneapolis District was formed in 1909 from areas that were previously part of the St. Paul District.  Some of this collection is in Swedish.

District Map

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License