Skip to Main Content

LCA Collection 228. Minnesota Conference. Sheyenne District. Minutes of the Sheyenne District, 1916-1941: Overview

Need More Information?

To learn more about this collection please see the finding aid link found above, and/or visit the College and Lutheran Church Archives to use these primary sources.

Collection Description

Minnesota Conference.  Sheyenne District.  Minutes of the Sheyenne District, 1916-1941.  LCA Collection 228.  2 folders.

The Sheyenne District collection contains minutes from district meetings.  The Sheyenne District of the Minnesota Conference of the Augustana Synod was located in Northern North Dakota.  The District included parts of Benson, Bottineau, Burke, Cavalier, Divide, Eddy, McHenry, McKenzie, McLean, Mountrail, Pierce, Ramsey, Renville, Rolette, Sheridan, Towner, Ward, Wells, and Williams counties.  In 1940 the Sheyenne District merged into the Red River Valley Conference.

District Map

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License