Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

GACA Collection 383. Academic Support Center. Collection of the Academic Support Center, 1969-Ongoing: Overview

Need More Information?

To learn more about this collection please see the finding aid link found above, and/or visit the College and Lutheran Church Archives to use these primary sources.

Collection Description

Academic Support Center.  Collection of the Academic Support Center, 1969-Ongoing.  GACA Collection 383.  1 ½ Hollinger boxes and digital media.

ABSTRACT:
The Academic Support Center collection contains various manuals and materials.  These resources provide instruction to academic advisors relating to course requirements and registration procedures for their students at Gustavus Adolphus College.  Contact information and details about available campus resources are also included.

Historical Note

The Academic Support Center has previously been called the Advising Center, Academic Advising, and the Center for Academic Resources and Enhancement (CARE).  Accessibility Resources, formerly known as Disability Services, is also a part of this office.

The Academic Support Center provides services to help Gustavus students make the most of their academic experience. We help students to build on their strengths through individualized academic planning and advising, academic skill development, and educational accommodations for those with health conditions that impact their academic experience.

The Academic Support Center also supports the College's faculty-based academic advising program, working with faculty to ensure that all students receive personalized care and support from a knowledgeable faculty advisor.

*Taken from https://gustavus.edu/asc/, 10 September 2021.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License