Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

CAMC Collection 158. Hedin, Ernest Harold and Myrtle (Aarestad). Collection of Harold and Myrtle Hedin, 1911-1923: Overview

Need More Information?

To learn more about this collection please see the finding aid link found above, and/or visit the College and Lutheran Church Archives to use these primary sources.

Collection Description

Hedin, Ernest Harold and Myrtle (Aarestad).  Collection of Harold and Myrtle Hedin, 1911-1923.  CAMC Collection 158.  ½ Hollinger box and 1 oversize folder.

ABSTRACT:
The Harold and Myrtle Hedin collection contains certificates, genealogical information, a scrapbook, and school memorabilia.  Most materials date from 1911-23, though there are materials from outside that time period.  Ernest Harold Alfred Hedin was born 19 May 1897 in Willmar, Minnesota.  Myrtle Madelyn (Magdalene) Aarestad was born 24 July 1903 in Hannaford, North Dakota.  They both attended Minnesota College with Harold graduating in 1921 and Myrtle in 1922.  Harold and Myrtle married on 16 January 1925 in Minneapolis, Minnesota.  Sometime in the late 1920s the spelling of Hedin was changed to Hedean.  Myrtle died in Minneapolis during 1978 and Harold died in Hennepin County, Minnesota on 30 June 1979.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License