Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Featured Reference Work
Global Happiness by
Publication Date: 2015-12-14
Recommended Reference Works
Encyclopedia of Emotion - Ref BF531 .R445 2010
This two-volume set offers more than 400 alphabetically organized entries on a broad range of topics, including the neurological foundations of emotional function, competing theories of emotion, multicultural perspectives on emotions, emotional disorders, their diagnosis and treatment, and profiles of important organizations and key figures who have shaped our understanding of how and why we feel the way we do.
Encyclopedia of Human Emotions - Ref BF 531 .E55 1999, 2 vols.
A multidisciplinary approach to emotions such as anxiety, commitment, friendship, and hope, with additional entries on important theorists in the field.
Encyclopedia of Lifestyle Medicine and Health - Ref RA427 .E53 2012
This encyclopedia contains information on lifestyle habits and practices and their impact on health; covers relevant topics and issues in historical and contemporary context; and analyze the science behind nightly news reports and magazine cover stories.
Encyclopedia of Social Psychology - Ref HM 1007 .E53 2007
More than 600 entries providing brief, clear, and readable explanations to the ideas and concepts that make up the intellectual and scientific content in the area of social psychology.
Encyclopedia of Stress and Stress-Related Diseases - Ref QP82.2.S8 K34 2006
This encyclopedia provides a comprehensive reference to all types of stress, their causes, their impact on health, and how to cope with and treat them.
Global happiness: A Guide - REF HN 25 .C93 2016
An authoritative, comprehensive, and accessible assessment of the happiest and least happy countries and cities in the world, as well as of the happiest and least happy cities and states in the United States.
Handbook of Social Psychology - Ref HM 1011 .H37 2010 v.1-2
First published in 1935, this title was the first major reference work to cover the field of social psychology. The field has since evolved and expanded tremendously, and in each subsequent edition, This handbook is a still the reference that academics, researchers, and graduate students in psychology turn to for the most current, well-researched, and thorough information covering the field of social psychology.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License