Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
When you have an article with references, you can see if a particular reference is available by looking the journal's name up at the link below. Then you can use the volume and date information to navigate to the article. If we don't have access to that journal, we usually can get it from another library.
Computer Music Journal
Leonardo Music Journal
Recommended Article Databases
Academic Search Premier
A good place to start research on most any subject. This multi-disciplinary database indexes nearly 8,050 publications and provides full text for nearly 4,600, including more than 3,900 peer-reviewed journals. Access is provided by eLibraryMN (ELM).
ACM Guide to Computing Literature
A collection of more than 750,000 citations and abstracts from major publishers in computing. The "advanced search" option is only available to ACM members, but the basic search and browse feature provide search options.
PhilPapers: Philosophical Research Online
PhilPapers is an index of philosophy books and articles. It also offers an open access archive and discussion forums.
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
Indexes scholarly sources on music and related disciplines, including historical musicology, ethnomusicology, instruments and voice, dance, music therapy, music librarianship, the physics of music, and other fields as they relate to music. The majority of citations include abstracts.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License