Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Remote Access & Study Away: Especially for Study Away

When you're off campus, whether you're studying down the street or halfway around the globe, if you have access to the Internet, you can use our electronic resources and more!

Library Resources for Study Away

Civita Di Bagnoregio

Civita Di Bagnoregio

Images from the College and Lutheran Church Archives, Digital Collections, International Photo Contest.

Small Talk

Small Talk

Images from the College and Lutheran Church Archives, Digital Collections, International Photo Contest.

Sunset in Paris

Sunset in Paris

Images from the College and Lutheran Church Archives, Digital Collections, International Photo Contest.

Ask Us!

Research Help:

Catalog Search: Limit by Language

Want to search for books and DVDs in our collection by language? Go to the Advanced Search and select a language.

Wherever You Are, Explore Resources

Find resources by subject area. Many of the resources on our research guides are available electronically.

Wherever You Are, Keep up with Library News

The latest posts from the Library's Folkelore blog:

Loading ...

Wherever You Are, Keep Up with Our "Current Events" Research Guides

Wherever You Are, Interlibrary Loan & Document Delivery

Interlibrary Loan
Whether you're on campus or studying away, many materials not available at Gustavus may be borrowed from other libraries. You can use the Find it! button from a library database, use the Request Item link from the library catalog, or fill out a blank ILL form. You'll be notified by e-mail about the status of your request. Articles are usually sent via e-mail attachment or link.

Document Delivery
When you're studying away, the library can also scan and e-mail you a limited number of journal articles or book chapters from our collection. Please contact Sonja Timmerman directly for such requests (507-933-7564; library-ill@gustavus.edu).

Explore New Libraries

Chances are, you're studying somewhere that also has a library, and one that might be much larger than ours and that might have specialized regional resources. Don't forget to explore your new library, too. You'll find the same kinds of resources that your'e already familiar with here: databases, books, study spaces, and people who can answer your research questions.

Multilingual Glossary of Library Terms

Librarian

Profile Photo
Anna Hulseberg
she/her/hers
Contact:
Hello! I'm on sabbatical leave for Spring 2022. For assistance during this time, please contact your liaison librarian or folke@gustavus.edu.
Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License