Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

GACA Collection 415. The Root. Collection of The Root, 2016-2017: Overview

Need More Information?

To learn more about this collection please see the finding aid link found above, and/or visit the College and Lutheran Church Archives to use these primary sources.

Collection Description

The Root.  Collection of The Root, 2016-2017.  GACA Collection 415.  1 folder.

ABSTRACT:
The Root collection contains minutes, constitution, mission statement, administrative materials, discussion topics, and tele-Pictionary games from group meetings.  The Root was a student organization at Gustavus Adolphus College that focused on discussing issues in an inclusive, safe, and open-minded environment.

Organization Note

“The purpose of The Root is to provide the Gustavus community with an inclusive, safe, and open-minded environment where any question, idea, or topic can be presented to be discussed with peers. It is a community open to anyone, and the focus is on bringing deeper questions out in a place where they will be received with respect, thought about, and discussed holistically. Built on the belief that all can add truth, value, and insight to any question, The Root strives to be a completely welcoming environment. The Root’s goal is to achieve a meaningful conversation that presents and inspires powerful pondering.”

*Taken from https://gustavus.edu/studentorgs/organizations/219 (13 June 2017)

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License