Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Encyclopedia of Environmental Issues - Ref GE 10 .E523 2019
Includes articles on events, issues, individuals and organizations.
Encyclopedia of Environmental Science - Ref GE 10 .M66 2000
Covers major topics and emerging issues in the field, highlighting issues of particular contemporary significance.
Encyclopedia of Environment and Society - Ref HM 856 .E53 2007
With over 1,200 entries covering key themes like agriculture, climate, conservation and ecology, the Encyclopedia of Environment and Society also highlights environmental issues in various countries, covers history information, government regulations, and environmental organizations.
Encyclopedia of Sustainability - Ref GE 10 .C65 2010
Each volume in this three volume set covers a different context in which the term "sustainability" is used: environment and ecology, business and economics, and equity and fairness. Entries cover basic concepts and terms, as well as policy initiatives, controversies, and future trends. Volumes also include biographical sketches of important contributors to sustainability efforts from the scientific, economic, public policy, and activist realms, plus bibliographies.
Encyclopedia of the Environment - Ref GE 10 .E53 1994
Includes concise articles on environmental problems, the impact of business and social institutions on the natural environment, governmental involvement, legislation, etc.
Environmental Encyclopedia - Ref GE 10 .E38 2011
Concise coverage of environmental issues and scientific concepts. Includes organizations, people, places, economic and political issues, popular and scientific terminology. Includes illustrations and tables.
, Film and Media Studies
, Latin American, Latinx, and Caribbean Studies
, Sociology and Anthropology
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License