Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

CAMC Collection 016. Magney, Anna Ingeborg (Cesander). Anna Cesander Collection, 1915-circa 2009: Overview

Need More Information?

To learn more about this collection please see the finding aid link found above, and/or visit the College and Lutheran Church Archives to use these primary sources.

Collection Description

Magney, Anna Ingeborg (Cesander).  Anna Cesander Collection, 1915-circa 2009.  CAMC Collection 16.  3 folders.

ABSTRACT:
The Anna Cesander collection consists of a diary, biography, and photographs.  The diary was written during 1915 when Cesander was a student at Gustavus Adolphus College in St. Peter, Minnesota.  She updated the diary on a daily basis.  As a result, the document contains information about the author’s interests, friends, activities, classes, and family life.  Cesander’s son, Edgar Magney, wrote the biography titled “The Woman Who Really Loved Ice Cream:  A Biography of Anna Ingeborg Cesander Magney.”  It covers her life from birth through death, including time spent as a missionary in Tanganyika, and contains a variety of photographs, transcribed documents and interviews, personal narrative, and genealogical family sheets.  Cesander attended Gustavus during her freshman and sophomore years prior to transferring to Augustana College at Rock Island, Illinois.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License