Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

CAMC Collection 166. Lawson, Dolores. Diaries of Dolores “Del” Lawson, 1942-1993: Overview

Digital Content

Portions of this collection have been digitized and are available online through our digital collections.

Need More Information?

To learn more about this collection please see the finding aid link found above, and/or visit the College and Lutheran Church Archives to use these primary sources.

Collection Description

Lawson, Dolores.  Diaries of Dolores “Del” Lawson, 1942-1993.  CAMC Collection 166.  1 oversize Hollinger box and 1 Hollinger box.

ABSTRACT:  
The Dolores (Gilbert) Lawson collection contains daily diaries where Lawson documented what was happening in her life on a day-to-day basis and other materials that she used to chronicle happenings in her life.  Lawson grew up in Montana and moved to Minneapolis, Minnesota to finish her high school career, and later attended college for business.  She moved to Saint Peter, Minnesota with her husband Rudolph “Rud” Lawson when he was offered a job at Gustavus Adolphus College.  Dolores secured a job at Gustavus as an office manager in the Athletic Department.  After retirement, she and her husband moved to San Juan, California in 1980.  Dolores died in San Juan, California during 1995 and was survived by her four children.
 

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License