Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

GACA Collection 032. Faculty Handbooks and Manuals, 1946-Ongoing: Overview

Need More Information?

To learn more about this collection please see the finding aid link found above, and/or visit the College and Lutheran Church Archives to use these primary sources.

Collection Description

Faculty Handbooks and Manuals, 1946-Ongoing.  GACA Collection 32.  1 Records Center Carton and 1 oversize Hollinger box.

ABSTRACT:
The Faculty Handbooks and Manuals collection consists of materials starting in 1946.  Although mostly complete, some dates are missing especially from the late 1940s and 1950s.  Modern editions contain documents governing the College, a Faculty Manual, and a Faculty Handbook, as well as sections for faculty committees, general information, and various policies.  The Dean of the College prepared the first handbook in 1946.  After 1958, production shifted to the Committee on College and Faculty Publications.  Later, the Committee on Faculty Activities oversaw creation of the handbook/manual.  Amendments were made in part by a committee of the Faculty Senate, and the Faculty Secretary distributed revisions to replace outdated pages.  Entire new manuals have been distributed occasionally.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License