Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

GACA Collection 065. College Breezes. College Breezes and Administrative Material, October 1902-May 1920: Overview

Digital Content

Portions of this collection have been digitized and are available online through our digital collections.

Need More Information?

To learn more about this collection please see the finding aid link found above, and/or visit the College and Lutheran Church Archives to use these primary sources.

Collection Description

College BreezesCollege Breezes and Administrative Material, October 1902-May 1920.  GACA Collection 65.  1 Records Center Carton and 1 Hollinger box.

ABSTRACT:
The College Breezes collection consists of editions of the paper, financial ledgers, and the paper’s constitution.  This student newspaper existed at Gustavus Adolphus College in St. Peter, Minnesota from October 1902-May 1920.  Previous student newspapers were the Annual Messenger, Vox Collegii, Heimdall, Gustaviana, and the Gustavus Adolphus JournalCollege Breezes was succeeded by The Gustavian Weekly.  This collection is arranged chronologically by academic year.  Card catalog indexes for names and subjects mentioned within the publication are maintained within the College Archives.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License