Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

GACA Collection 074. Student Papers and Theses, 1895-Ongoing: Overview

Digital Content

Portions of this collection have been digitized and are available online through our digital collections.

Need More Information?

To learn more about this collection please see the finding aid link found above, and/or visit the College and Lutheran Church Archives to use these primary sources.

Collection Description

Student Papers and Theses, 1895-Ongoing.  GACA Collection 74.  7 Records Center Cartons and 1 Hollinger box.

ABSTRACT:
The Student Papers and Theses collection consists of students’ course writings starting in 1895 and continuing through the present.  Early materials were theses written by students prior to graduation.  Later papers have been acquired from various students and professors.  Although English is the standard language for most papers, there are a number of works written in Swedish.  Primarily, these date before 1914.  Local college history was the concern of many papers written during the 1980s and early 1990s.  Early papers are either written or printed while later works are typed.  Arrangement is chronological and then alphabetical by author’s surname.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License