Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

GACA Collection 077. Photos of Minnie S. Erickson and Classmates, c. 1897 and 1915: Overview

Digital Content

Portions of this collection have been digitized and are available online through our digital collections.

Need More Information?

To learn more about this collection please see the finding aid link found above, and/or visit the College and Lutheran Church Archives to use these primary sources.

Collection Description

Photos of Minnie S. Erickson and Classmates, c. 1897 and 1915.  GACA Collection 77.  1 folder.

ABSTRACT:
The Minnie Erickson (later Minnie Erlandson) collection contains two scrapbook pages consisting of seventeen images taken during and after Erickson’s time as a student at Gustavus Adolphus Academy, a division of Gustavus Adolphus College.  Primarily, images are of Erickson’s friends and classmates.  These include informal snapshots, formal poses, and class portraits.  Additional photographs are of the Arpi Quartett, Old Main, a view towards St. Peter, the exterior of the dining hall, and a group of people outside a place called Randall’s.  A school rouser is included.

Content Note

Individuals are often labeled.  Those labeled include the following in alphabetical order by surname.

Ahlstrom, Joseph
Anderson, ?
Benson, ?
Benson, Callie
Benson, Carl
Bergquist, Ernie
Bergstrom, ?
Bloom, Olof
Callerstrom, ?
Carlblom, ?
Chilgren, Mae
Edblom, Olof
Erickson, Minnie
Franzen, ?
Greene, ?

Hanson, ?
Hegstrom, ?
Larson, ?
Magny, Clarence
N., Elsie
Nelson, C.E.
Nelson, Florence
Noren, Alice
Oshlund, ?
Ostrom, Myrt
P., Christine
Peterson, Elna
Peterson, Henry
Peterson, Joe,
Peterson, Vic

Rose, Jennie
Rose, Jenny
Rudell, ?
Samuelson, Aug.
Sander, Irene
Sappenfield, ?
Sigurdson, Marie
Swanson, Ernie
Swanson, Fritz
Swanson, Herman
Tegner, Jenny
Thorene, ?
Thorson, ?
Turner, Amy
Youngquist, John

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License