Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

GACA Collection 078. Office of Institutional Advancement, Alumni Relations. Class Letters, 1934-Ongoing: Overview

Need More Information?

To learn more about this collection please see the finding aid link found above, and/or visit the College and Lutheran Church Archives to use these primary sources.

Collection Description

Office of Institutional Advancement, Alumni Relations.  Class Letters, 1934-Ongoing.  GACA Collection 78.  6 Records Center Cartons and 1 Hollinger box.

ABSTRACT:
The Class Letters collection contains materials written by class agents to their former classmates at Gustavus Adolphus College.  This includes all graduating classes from 1895 through the present.  Letters serve as a tool for alumni to remain in contact with each other.  Each letter is to contain three parts: class and campus news along with a promotional piece for the Gustavus Annual Fund.  Generally, each letter’s introduction consists of a personal memory, a unique story, reunion plans, or just a chance to promote Gustavus.  Letters written since 2000 are also found on the Alumni Office's website.  Materials are arranged chronologically by graduation year.

Scope and Content

The Class Letters collection is separated into two components.  These are Class Letters and Alumni News and Class Agents.  Class letters are arranged chronologically by graduation year.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License