Portions of this collection have been digitized and are available online through our digital collections.
To learn more about this collection please see the finding aid link found above, and/or visit the College and Lutheran Church Archives to use these primary sources.
Office of Marketing and Communication. Records of the Office of Marketing and Communication, 1897-Ongoing. GACA Collection 90. 9 Records Center Cartons and digital media.
ABSTRACT:
The Office of Marketing and Communication collection contains event planning materials, images, newspaper clippings, and publicity. The purpose of the Office of Marketing and Communication is to promote Gustavus Adolphus College to the public. This office has previously been named News Services and Public Affairs. As of the 2023-24 academic year, the Office of Marketing and Communications reports to the Office of Admission.
The Office of Marketing and Communication seeks to advance Gustavus Adolphus College as a leading national, church-affiliated, liberal arts college.
Marketing and Communication includes staff with expertise in design (graphics and visual identity), fine arts programs, marketing, news and information, publications, special events, and sports information.*
This office has previously been named News Services and Public Affairs.
*taken from the website (https://gustavus.edu/marketing/), 17 May 2024
This collection is divided into six series: Administration, Event Planning and Promotional Materials, Images, News Service Clippings, Press Releases, and Miscellaneous.
Administration includes materials related to branding, media relations, and financial planning. This series is arranged alphabetically.
Event Planning and Promotional Materials consists of planning materials, budgets, publicity, correspondence, and media. This series is arranged alphabetically.
Images contains promotional images taken by the Marketing staff in negatives, slides, print, and digital formats. This series is arranged alphabetically.
News Service Clippings holds copies of newspaper clippings that mention Gustavus Adolphus College. This series is arranged chronologically.
Press Releases has stories sent to the press regarding Gustavus Adolphus College. This series is arranged chronologically.
Miscellaneous involves blog posts and tornado anniversary materials. This series is arranged alphabetically.
This work is licensed under CC BY-NC-SA 4.0
