Skip to main content

GACA Collection 110. Delta Phi Omega. Collection of Delta Phi Omega Sorority, 1929-Ongoing: Overview

Digital Content

Portions of this collection have been digitized and are available online through our digital collections.

Need More Information?

To learn more about this collection please see the finding aid link found above, and/or visit the College and Lutheran Church Archives to use these primary sources.

Collection Description

Delta Phi Omega.  Collection of Delta Phi Omega Sorority, 1929-Ongoing.  GACA Collection 110.  2 ½ Hollinger boxes and 4 flat boxes.

ABSTRACT:
The Delta Phi Omega Sorority collection consists of photographs, scrapbooks, administrative materials, CDs, a DVD, programs, and speech notes.  The speech was given by faculty member Chester Johnson.  Photographs and scrapbooks are from the 1950s-2010s.  There are also two small pins.  This social Greek sorority began during 1926 as Nu Delta Tau but became Delta Phi Omega in 1929.  Members are known as Deltas.

Scope and Content

This collection is divided into three sections: Administrative Materials, Scrapbooks and Photographs, and Miscellaneous.  All sections are arranged chronologically.

Administrative Materials consists of meeting minutes, newsletters, a pledging packet, an induction speech, and member address cards.

Scrapbooks and Images holds scrapbooks, photographs, and slides from the 1950s to the 2010s.

Miscellaneous has speech notes, banquet programs, certificates, audio and visual materials, and two pins.  Also included are photographs of ephemera that was too large to keep.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License