Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

GACA Collection 142. Norrgard, Henry Theodore. Collection of Student Photographs, Clippings, and Memorabilia, 1909-1915: Overview

Digital Content

Portions of this collection have been digitized and are available online through our digital collections.

Need More Information?

To learn more about this collection please see the finding aid link found above, and/or visit the College and Lutheran Church Archives to use these primary sources.

Collection Description

Norrgard, Henry Theodore.  Collection of Student Photographs, Clippings, and Memorabilia, 1909-1915.  GACA Collection 142.  5 folders.

ABSTRACT:
The Henry Norrgard collection consists of student photographs, newspaper clippings, and memorabilia from Gustavus Adolphus College.  Norrgard graduated from Gustavus during 1915 after previously matriculating from the Gustavus Adolphus Academy during 1912.  Materials in the collection pertain to his time as a student in both institutions.  Clippings detail exploits of the college debate team during 1914 and 1915 and the graduation events of 1915.  Photographs are unlabeled and undated but show sports teams (including basketball and perhaps football), the debate team, and various group portraits.  In addition, the collection contains a class ring, commencement bulletin for the academy class of 1912, and a commemorative spoon.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License