Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

GACA Collection 159. Holmquist, Wendell. Photographs of Gustavus Adolphus College, 1937-1941: Overview

Digital Content

Portions of this collection have been digitized and are available online through our digital collections.

Need More Information?

To learn more about this collection please see the finding aid link found above, and/or visit the College and Lutheran Church Archives to use these primary sources.

Collection Description

Holmquist, Wendell.  Photographs of Gustavus Adolphus College, 1937-1941.  GACA Collection 159.  1 Hollinger box and 1 flat box.

ABSTRACT:
The Wendell Holmquist photo collection contains two scrapbooks and approximately 250 images captured by Holmquist.  The dates of the photographs range from 1937 to 1941.  The collection contains a variety of Gustavus-related shots of people, events, and landscapes taken both on and off campus.  Pictures taken of people include students, faculty, athletics, and recreational activities.  Shots of campus events cover anything from annual homecomings to various performances in theatre and music.  Holmquist’s landscapes include campus buildings and photographs taken of campus grounds.  Approximately half of the photos are labeled with specifics on dates, names, and locations while the others are of unknown people and events.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License