Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

GACA Collection 169. Metzger, Kirk. 50th and 75th Theatre Reunions, 1983 and 2007: Overview

Need More Information?

To learn more about this collection please see the finding aid link found above, and/or visit the College and Lutheran Church Archives to use these primary sources.

Collection Description

Metzger, Kirk.  50th and 75th Theatre Reunions, 1983 and 2007.  GACA Collection 169.  1 folder and digital media.

ABSTRACT:
The Kirk Metzger collection consists of materials presented at Theatre reunions.  Included are speeches presented at the 50th Theatre Reunion, 28 May 1983, and the 75th Theatre Reunion, 12 May 2007.  Metzger also produced a slide presentation “Seventy-Five Years of Theatre at Gustavus: Design & Technical.”  Also included are digital photos used in the presentation divided into four sections: “Auditorium Fire” holds photographs of the auditorium fire in 1970; “By Mark Ahlstrom” involves photographs of different theatre productions; “Under Milk Wood” holds photographs of Evelyn Anderson from the 1960s; “Miscellaneous” includes photographs of aerial views of campus and the set of Heartbreak House from 1967.  There is also a letter explaining what each folder contains.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License