Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

GACA Collection 174. Anderson, Dorothy M. Legacy Collection of Dorothy Anderson, 1945-1976: Overview

Need More Information?

To learn more about this collection please see the finding aid link found above, and/or visit the College and Lutheran Church Archives to use these primary sources.

Collection Description

Anderson, Dorothy M.  Legacy Collection of Dorothy Anderson, 1945-1976.  GACA Collection 174.  1 flat box.

ABSTRACT:
The Dorothy M. Anderson collection contains her diplomas and certificates along with two scrapbooks of personal letters and cards from her time as a professor of Elementary Education at Gustavus Adolphus College.  In addition, the collection also contains her master’s commencement hood and tassel.

Biographical Note

Dorothy M. Anderson received her Bachelor of Science Degree from the State Teachers College at Eau Claire in 1945.  She went on to receive her Master of Science in Education from Drake University in 1950 and her Doctor of Education from Colorado State College in 1960.  She was professor of Elementary Education at Gustavus Adolphus College from 1955-1976 and became faculty emeritus after her retirement.  She also wrote “Gustavus Adolphus Band: A Documentary History, 1878-1978.”

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License