Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

GACA Collection 185. Lund, Doniver Adolph. Research Notes and Drafts of Gustavus Adolphus College: A Centennial History, 1957-1963: Overview

Need More Information?

To learn more about this collection please see the finding aid link found above, and/or visit the College and Lutheran Church Archives to use these primary sources.

Collection Description

Lund, Doniver Adolph.  Research Notes and Drafts of Gustavus Adolphus College: A Centennial History, 1957-1963.  GACA Collection 185.  2 Hollinger boxes.

ABSTRACT:
The Doniver Lund collection contains research notes, chapter rough drafts, and correspondence that were created during the writing of Gustavus Adolphus College: A Centennial History by Doniver A. Lund.

Biographical Note

Doniver Adolph Lund was born 30 January 1919 in Mead, Nebraska.  He earned his undergraduate degree from Augustana College in Rock Island, Illinois and his MA and PhD from the University of Nebraska.  Lund was a history professor at Gustavus Adolphus College from 1946-1986.  During his time at Gustavus he wrote two books chronicling the history of the school.  The first being the book on which this collection is based (Gustavus Adolphus College: A Centennial History), and the second called Gustavus Adolphus College Celebrating 125 Years having been published in 1987.  Lund also wrote several other books including a history of the First National Bank of St. Peter and a history of the George A. Hormel Company which he coauthored.  He died during January 1998.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License