Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

GACA Collection 209. January Term and Summer Session Course Planning and Event Materials, 1942-2003: Overview

Need More Information?

To learn more about this collection please see the finding aid link found above, and/or visit the College and Lutheran Church Archives to use these primary sources.

Collection Description

January Term and Summer Session Course Planning and Event Materials, 1942-2003. GACA Collection 209.  2 Hollinger boxes.

ABSTRACT:
The January Term and Summer Session Course Planning and Event Materials collection consists of documents such as course catalogs, student enrollment rosters, event calendars, planning materials, and budget information.  Materials primarily relate to courses offered.

Historical Note

January Term began in 1964 and is still offered for students.  Summer Session was offered until 1987/88, after which students were able to register for course-by-arrangement, independent study, or internships.  By 1994, this changed to the current system where only independent studies and internships are available.

Scope and Content

This collection consists of two series: January Term and Summer Session.  Within each series, materials are organized chronologically by year.  January Term covers years 1964-2003. Summer Session covers years 1942-1983.  The amount of material available varies, and there may be only a few documents for some years.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License