Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

GACA Collection 228. Omega Kappa Fraternity. Collection of Omega Kappa Fraternity, 1936-Ongoing: Overview

Need More Information?

To learn more about this collection please see the finding aid link found above, and/or visit the College and Lutheran Church Archives to use these primary sources.

Collection Description

Omega Kappa Fraternity.  Collection of Omega Kappa Fraternity, 1936-Ongoing.  GACA Collection 228.  1 Records Center Carton and 2 flat boxes.

ABSTRACT:
The Omega Kappa Fraternity collection contains minutes, rush materials, constitutions, photographs, programs, invitations, ledgers, membership lists, songs, and materials from Inter-Greek Senate.  The Omega Kappa fraternity began in 1906 as a literary and debate society at Gustavus Adolphus College and disbanded in 2006.  Students reorganized the fraternity in 2012.

Historical Note

The Omega Kappa fraternity began in 1906 as the Olympian Council.  The Olympian Council was a literary and debating society.  In 1920, the name changed to Omega Kappa and the function changed to include more social aspects.  After 100 years, the Omega Kappa fraternity disbanded in 2006.  It was reorganized by students in 2012.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License